Christmas in June

Posted: March 8, 2010 in iHayez on the Go
Tags: , , ,

To hear the crowd cheering MVP for the visiting team’s player is so disrespectful.  I can only imagine how Dwayne Wade was feeling to hear that for Kobe Bryant on their March 4, 2010 game.  Okay, Miami fans made it up to their beloved MVP by chanting MVP for Wade.   This could be the writing on the wall.  As of now, the Heat rest in seventh place preparing for the playoff. 

As this season draws closer to the end and the playoffs approach, I am hoping teams like the Cavs, Raptors, and Heat do poorly so the respective franchise players think twice before resigning with their current team.  Yes, as a Knick fan that is all I want for Christmas or should I say at free agent signings.  As a NBA fan, I am at the edge of my recliner with anticipation on how this season will end. 

If I were Donnie Walsh, here is how I would put together Knicks for the 2010-11 season.  I would look to resigning David Lee, Wilson Chandler or Gallinari and keeping McGrady for the veteran’s minimum, I know what you’re thinking—wishful thinking on my part.  But, pardon me, as I get my John Lennon ‘dreamer’ on.  (Now that we got that out of the way.)  The Knicks should be looking for two superstar players.  Signing one of three of these power forwards is absolutely the way to go: Carlos Boozer, Chris Bosh or Amar’e Stoudemire is the way to go. 

Next, we have to find a complementary guard Dwayne Wade, Joe Johnson or the ultimate Lebron James.  This is the only way to go for the Knicks, anything else less is failure.  So as the season concludes, I have kept my Christmas tree up in hopes to find a huge gift to all Knick fan in the form of new signed players that will bring a CHAMPIONSHIP back home where it belongs.

iHayez on the Go! 

Leave a Reply

